Skip to content

Five

November 20, 2011

Back of the hand view, spread over an emboidered jean jacket from the 1970s Every once in a while, someone posts a list of good things in their life, usually numbered, sometimes unique, sometimes ordinary. I like the idea of remembering and reminding ourselves of the good things in our lives, things that give us deep joy, things that enhance our lives, things that “feed the good wolf”. Here’s mine, for today:

  1. If life is measured by the number of things on a to-do list, I shall live very, very long! I am grateful to have such an -interesting- list! I discovered a unique yarn that makes interesting things.
  2. There are people who make interesting things to intrigue and enchant us. This yarn-maker is one, and I am happily ignoring the vacumning while I play with this yarn! I am grateful for the creativity in my life.
  3. The yarn came about because I needed to make a trip to the city and didn’t want to travel alone; Danielle agreed to come with me and she suggested the yarn shop. I am grateful for friends who lead me down new pathways!
  4. Further, I am grateful for time shared with friends, especially those who look for the positive aspects of life!
  5. As I write this, I also think of how I am able share this with you because of the computer, the Internet, the blog program, the camera, the graphics program, my knowledge of how to use them… and you, the reader. I am grateful for all these things and for you for being t/here to read and perhaps relate to my feelings.

Five things for which I am grateful. I may have more… later…

2 Comments leave one →
  1. November 30, 2011 6:51 pm

    Why, what a great yarn, Linda. Sorry, I couldn’t resist.

Leave a Reply

